A Day at the Fair

I think most Texans can agree with me when I say that the best time of the year (besides christmas) is when the fair is in town. It definitely is for me. I’ve been to the fair at least once a year for as long as I can remember. It’s a tradition and I don’t plan on stopping.

The State Fair of Texas is one of the biggest fairs in the whole Nation. There are rides, fried food, shows, music and so much shopping to do! I had a blast this year.

This year had some of the most creative new friend food items. Some of the items I tried were the fried bubble gum, fried cookie dough, fried pineapple upside-down cake and the bananarito. My favorite was definitely the fried pineapple upside-down cake which was to die for.

If you have never been to the State Fair of Texas you are missing out! I just wish it was in town for a longer period of time. Oh well. Can’t wait until next year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “A Day at the Fair

Leave a Reply

